The Maryland Legislative Coalition is a partnership of individuals and members of grassroots groups in every legislative district across the state who are laser focused on state-level legislation. With well over 30,000 members, the Legislative Coalition represents the voices of the citizens of Maryland in the legislative process. As a group, we determine the types of legislation and the individual bills that we will support, and we work with our legislators and our partner NGOs to ensure that those bills pass. We support positive legislation that makes the lives of all Marylanders better in the areas of Education, Environment, Ethics/Elections, Gun Control, Health Care, Net Neutrality, Transportation and Social and Economic Justice.


  • Edward Johnson
  • Cecilia Plante
  • Jimmy Tarlau



  • Kathy Bain
  • Amy Gill Britt
  • Jill Hornstein
  • Carla Johnson
  • Beth MacKenzie
  • Camille Mihalic
  • Monica O’Connor
  • Katie Stauss
  • Victoria Vestrich